Butters

I came across coffee butter recently and I have been using a shea butter product for a few months with great results. Does anyone use butters and what results have you had with them?

I am a huge fan of the Josie Maran Whipped Argan Body Butter, it is the best I have ever tried.
I can apply it in the morning and in the evening I can still feel that my skin is hydrated.

I haven’t used any kinds of butters yet i will need to try one.

I dabbled with them a bit when I was in highschool but I never was too much of a fan. The ones I used smelled amazing which is obviously a plus but I feel like it’s very pastey therefore takes a bit to soak in.

After expirmenting with butters as ingredients in my homemade body products, I have found mango butter to be my favorite!

I eat cocoa butter as a high-fat snack to curb hunger.

I’ll never feel guilty about the walnuts and bacon again!

I strayed away from butters for a long time because I had just assumed they would be too heavy for my skin. My skin also used to be a LOT more sensitive, but has really changed over the years. I’ve used cocoa butter, but not enough to give a thorough opinion on it other than it smelled amazing and moisturized well. I’m 99% sure this is the one I tried!

Attachments

I’m in the same boat. I’ve tried a little bit of L’occitane’s shea butter but it was too much for me to handle. If I bought it I would need to mix it with something.

Attachments

I love lotions and hair products with shea and mango butters in them. I really don’t like the smell of cocoa butter products usually. Real cocoa butter smells mild and I like that, but a lot of products that claim to be “cocoa butter” have tons of fragrance added and barely any actual cocoa butter. I don’t like that fake chocolatey, sugary smell. I love baked goods, but I don’t want to smell like them.

I leave the butter on overnight every other night and it has changed my dry areas immensely, I guess it’s in the way you use it?