Dry Brushing Skin

As I was getting ready this morning, I came across a brush I had purchased a few years ago for dry brushing my skin.It was one of the many good intentions I have had, but didn’t ever use faithfully.I was wondering if anyone does dry brush their skin and if so, what benefits have you actually seen from doing so?I know it did help me with exfoliating, but because I used it such a short time, I didn’t see other benefits.Looking for motiviation to try it again!Thanks!

sorry wish i could help, but i have never used that before.

Yep, I still have my dry brush I got from a massage about a year ago still in the little bag. At the time I thought I’d use it more, but really I forgot how or why I would use it!

I’ve looked into it, but I was always worried they would be too harsh on my skin. I think it might
just depend on the brand and the quality of the bristles on the brush. And I know people use it on their face too, but I don’t think that’s one I’d ever try lol. But so many people claim it makes their skin much smoother and brighter and can improve blood circulation!
This is the set I was originally looking into getting! I know you already have one, but the description just has more information that I figured might be helpful! :slight_smile:https://www.amazon.com/Minamul-Luxurious-Brushing-Detachable-Bristles/dp/B01HC0KE7O/ref=sr_1_30_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1527703662&sr=1-30&keywords=dry+brush

Attachments

I did not know about “dry brushing” ,
the benefits sound promising.

I haven’t tried it. So I can’t comment.

I LOVE dry brushing!

Since I have started dry brushing (about 3 years ago). I have noticed, smoother softer skin, a reduction in cellulite, it has also been the only thing that has worked for my KP (tiny bumps…I had them all over my upper arms especially).