First time skin toner user! advice?

I’m 29 years old and I’ve never used a toner. The more i research about skin health, what make-up products to use, and how to have glowing skin, I hear more and more about skin toners. I have used rose water before but apparently I was not using it correctly. (I would spray it on my face after i put my make-up on.) So since I am new to using a toner, I would love some suggestions about which one i should be using. What are good ones? what are bad one? Should i stay away from a certain kind if I have sensitive skin? any and all advice would be so helpful.

I have a weird combination of dry and oily skin and I do have the occasional breakouts. What do you suggest i use? How do I use it?

Thanks everyone! i love hearing what you have to say…

I haven’t used any toners at all

I thought of this article:

I stopped using toners years ago, I didn’t see where they were making a difference. But when I did use one, I used Thayers Witch Hazel. This is a link to Amazon, but I always purchased it from WalMart.

@Jennifer_Sigler-phel do you wear make-up regularly? Would you consider adding it to your routine? also do you think its even necessary?

@Freedom i wasnt sure if it makes a difference. if it did/does i would love to try it. but im getting more negative reviews about it, saying it doesnt do much. if i do try it, i will look for that brand. thanks girl!

@alpacas that was such a great article. Thank you so much for posting that. I don’t think i will be investing in a toner because my facial cleanser does wonders for my skin already.

I RECOMMEND THAT ARTICLE TO ANYONE THAT IS CURIOUS ABOUT TONERS!!!

Thanks again!

most of the skincare I use is Korean or Asian beauty and I have used some great toners, I have tried several brands including esfoilio, sinic, deoproce my all time favorite one, elizavecca is good too.

@Rinareviews7 what does it do for your skin?