Member Highlight! Meet Brooke ๐ŸŒŸ

My name is Brooke Barnes and I live in Magna, Utah. I'm married with three furry children (all rescues - one Basset Hound and two beautiful psycho cats), and work in the HR industry. I am also a licensed massage therapist and created an MT program and ran it for 10 years at a college in Boise, Idaho as well. My husband and I are CRAZY about Star Wars and actually dress up as big plastic space people (well there's also a wookiee and a Leia in the mix) for charity events through the 501st, Rebel Legion, Mandalorian Mercs and we have even built a fully function droid and belong to the Astromechs (Utah Droid Builders). We don't have any human children, but I think we act enough like kids that we don't necessarily need them.

Why did you join the forum originally and whatโ€™s your favorite thing about it?

I believe it was April of last year when I joined. I was in the first wave of those approved to join in. I have absolutely LOVED being involved in the creation of amazing products and my favorite thing is the people I've met here!

What is your favorite beauty product of all time and why?

That is such a loaded question! Since I wasn't all that interested in makeup before February of 2018 (yes, I'm serious) I didn't have a lot of experience with anything to do with those types of products. I'd have to say my very favorite product that I've tried in a makeup line is the SmashBox Studio Skin 24 Hour Flawless Concealer. That stuff is freaking amazing!

Whatโ€™s a beauty product youโ€™ve always wanted to try and why?