Member Highlight! Meet Nafia 🌟

Hi, my name is Nafia (@naffy786) . I currently live in Ferndale. I am a food scientist by profession, though at the moment I am not working outside home. Right now it’s just my husband and I - no kids. I don’t have pets as of right now, but hope to get something of low maintenance in the future such as fish. I was born in Pakistan, grew up in Canada and got married in USA. I am multilingual.

I am very proud and thankful to God and to my parents, for I am who I am, thanks to them all. My husband and I have pretty much traveled throughout the entire Canada and USA. We went to Grand Canyon just a few months back - it’s breathtaking! I am in love with waterfalls and hope to explore the top ones some day.

I like to cook, bake, read books, listen to music, watch me serial TV shows and experiment and review products. My favorite sports are basketball and tennis. I also love badminton. I do write poetry here and there. I like to exercise to keep me fit and prevent illnesses. I am very fond of the virtue that is justice and feel very strongly about it, regardless of whether it comes in a small or large form.

Why did you join the forum originally and what’s your favorite thing about it?
I joined the forum because I am constantly looking for skin care products and I came to know about this through Facebook. I thought that might as well join it to learn something new and share my skin care experience too. My favorite thing about this forum is that everyone is so kind and polite. I also like that there are a variety of topics that you can talk about. It's fun to post about my opinions and hear others'.

What is your favorite beauty product of all time and why?