🗞 Why Consumers Love Snail Beauty Products - With Poll

Nearly an $800 million US market!

Would You Try Snail Beauty Products?

• Yes
  • No

0 voters

This is somewhat disturbing…are we kidding? Are we talking snails or slugs and is there a difference? This is almost TMI ! I feel guilty. I pride myself on being a caretaker of all creatures on Earth. I cant or don’t want to imagine the process of getting this…slime. Phew…got to read more about this…I wonder what the specific name for that ingredient is.

Snail Secretion Filtrate. Here is a study on its efficacy:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=snail%20secretion%20filtrate

This is my first time hearing anything about products containing snail slime . Im kinda shocked, and intrigued. I think that looking outside the box at nature to help with natural beauty is a great thing as long as no snail were harmed to make the product. I probably sound weird but i own strange pets so a snail isnt strange to me.

Personally, I do use a snail product. And it works. It works on the fine lines on my forehead and it works on the hatchet groove between my hubby’s eyebrows.

Wait. What? Like serious? A 10.82% growth in use in the value of $769.5 MILLION?!?!??!
I cannot. I just can’t seem to get past the fact that this is snail mucus. I mean … I used to watch snails crawl along the concrete of our driveway when I was a wee one. I just cannot imagine putting that ick on my face. I mean … sure, it’s “all natural” I suppose but … EW! :nauseated_face: It’s a :snail: people! Just … gross. :hushed:

I mean “Other market drivers include middle aged-consumers’ growing interest in grooming and an overall shifting preference for natural products. Additionally, the report states that 65% of the world’s population is between 15-64 years old; this ever-aging consumer base sets the stage for future growth in the anti-aging segment.”

Dontcha think that is a PRETTY BROAD scope of ages?